test.guide

ecu.test has an interface to test.guide, which allows to export test reports to test.guide and to color packages in the workspace explorer according to the result of the latest run whose report was exported to test.guide.

Settings

Connection Settings

The settings pages for configuring the interface can be found under Options ‣ Settings ‣ test.guide reports or Options ‣ Settings ‣ test.guide artifacts. The connection settings that need to be set in ecu.test can be found in test.guide under Info ‣ Report Management.

The icon ATX_Logo in the status bar of ecu.test shows a dialog with the current connection state.

A new authentication key can be generated in the personal test.guide profile under Auth Keys.

The authentication key can be stored in encrypted form in the workspace settings using the corresponding button. It is automatically decrypted when it is used. However, this mechanism is intended solely to avoid having to store the key in plain text or even version it. However, full protection against unauthorized use is not given.

Additional Settings

You can decide whether reports are automatically uploaded to test.guide immediately after executing the project or package.

Furthermore, you can select if the information bar is to be shown in every test report, and you can configure the ATX generator, which converts ecu.test test reports into the ATX format. The meaning of the individual options is explained directly in the settings dialog.

Report

  • Uploading reports manually

    Instead of the automatic upload, you can also call a dialog via File ‣ Export ‣ Results ‣ to test.guide, which allows you to transfer test reports individually or collectively to test.guide. There you first choose a folder and are presented with the contained test reports. Then you can upload these to test.guide, provided a connection to the server is available.

    Also, in the report viewer, you can click ATX_Logo to send the currently opened test report to test.guide.

  • Mapping of report elements to ATX elements

    Since the names used by ecu.test for the report elements are not the same as the ATX standard uses, the report elements are mapped according to the following table:

    Name in ecu.test

    ATX element

    project

    TestExecutionPlan

    package (or parameter set)

    TestCase

    testbench and test configuration

    TestEnvironment

    package and project attributes

    Attributes

    global constants

    Test-Constant

    result

    Verdict

    When converting a report from a single package execution, a TestExecutionPlan “SinglePackageExecution” is created.

    When using parameter sets (individual or generated by a parameter set generator), you can choose in the ATX generator settings whether the package name or the parameter set name is to be used as the test case name.

    Packages not containing any test steps (i.e. completely empty packages, or packages containing only trace analyses) are discarded by the generator. However, for packages containing both test steps and trace analyses, the results of the trace analyses are also carried over to the ATX format.